When can you download them?

Play stationThe PS Plus games are usually pretty solid and the selection on offer for January 2022 is nothing to complain about. There is something for everyone this month and we have everything you need to know about what time the January 2022 PS Plus games will be released; if you are eager to download and play them this should help.

When can you download this month’s games?

If you’re looking to get your hands on this month’s PS Plus games, you should find that the PS Store will update to reflect the new set of PS Plus games at the following time:

  • 03:00 PST
  • 06:00 EST
  • 11:00 GMT

If you can’t wait until then, you can search for each title individually on the PS Store. It may already be up to date and included in this month’s PS Plus sale; however, this is not always the case and can be an unreliable way of doing things. If one of the games below still says you have to pay for it, rather than just adding it to your library with the PS Plus icon, then it’s better to wait.

Having said that…

What games can we download with PS Plus this month?

Following the PlayStation announcement last week, the following games will be available with an active PS Plus subscription starting January 4, 2022 …

  • Deep Rock Galactic (PS4 and PS5)
  • Persona 5 Strikers (PS4)
  • Dirt 5 (PS4 and PS5)

Here’s the tweet from the PlayStation announcement, which should give you an excellent glimpse of what’s to come.

All of these games were classically leaked ahead of the announcement, so they may not be too surprising to some of you. However, they are far from a bad selection. Deep Rock Galactic is probably the underdog of the bunch, but this is a fantastic game to play with your friends and its sandbox nature opens it up to hours of fun.

Leave a Comment